More Blankets

Standard

I’m working my way through my stash although I was given several more bags of yarn which might have added more to it than I’ve knit up. But I am not complaining. I’ll take free yarn any day.

Blanket #8 is a baby blanket made up of a worsted weight acrylic. I used a diagonal garter stitch and then knitted on the edging. It worked up beautifully . I have some more baby weight acrylic to knit up in another blanket, when I do, I will donate both of them.

For blanket #9, I gathered up all of my acrylic worsted weight (Red Heart) and crocheted a queen size blanket for my bed. I had to figure out the best way to incorporate all the colors and I think I did a pretty good job.

 

About Lynn

I am an author, speaker, certified career coach and certified NLP Master Practitioner, My mission is to empower you to take control of your career and ignite your passion by showing you how to find work that YOU find financially, emotionally and intellectually rewarding.

Leave a Reply

