Hand Knit Wedding Dress

Standard

I came across several stories about Lydia Taylor, a yarn shop owner in England, who knit her wedding dress.

This story appealed to me on several levels. First of all, SHE KNIT HER WEDDING DRESS! And it’s gorgeous. As an avid knitter, she has my admiration.

Apparently the couple did a handmade wedding. I think this is such a wonderful idea and I am glad to see that so many more couples are planning smaller, more intimate affairs that are about family and friends rather than seeing who can bankrupt mommy and daddy the quickest.

Sites like etsy.com and pinterest have made it much easier to get an elegant look at discount prices. Personally, I would love to be able to plan and execute these affairs for a living, but most people that do it are pretty crafty and don’t need my help.

Leave a Reply

