Quick Quilting Tip

Standard

 I am making myself a quilt. I’ll show you the whole thing when it is finished but just to give you a hint, it contains about 25 different fabrics and I challenged myself to use up all of the fabric. This means that the back has some interesting piecing to it.  But that’s for another day.

The pattern I used is a square in a square in a square. I’m sure there is a fancier name for it than that, but I think it pretty much describes what it is. I am machine quilting it every two inches following my patchwork pieces. In order to make sure that my lines are even, I use masking tape to connect one square to the next so that I have a nice straight line to follow. 

This is my third quilt using this pattern and using the masking tape to “connect the dots” so to speak, really makes for a nice, quilted grid. Not that it’s perfect, my quilts never are, but it makes a difference.

About Lynn

I am an author, speaker, certified career coach and certified NLP Master Practitioner, My mission is to empower you to take control of your career and ignite your passion by showing you how to find work that YOU find financially, emotionally and intellectually rewarding.

Leave a Reply

